🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Angel code and mouse movement?

Started by
1 comment, last by WitchLord 16 years, 6 months ago
Hi, I apologize if I shouldn't be asking this here. I have a switch interface assistive technology device that uses Angel script to program macros activated by pressing large buttons. It came pre-programmed for mouse clicks and scrolling, but not for mouse movement. It did say, however, that users are free to program their own commands. I am unable to move a standard mouse or joystick and it's getting harder to use Mouse Keys, so I was hoping that it was possible to find a command in Angel script that would give mouse directional movement. Is it possible to program mouse movement in Angel script? I do not know because I am very new to this and am nowhere near a computer programmer, even if the product manual did say that you only need a minimal amount of scripting knowledge. I'm not against learning a bit of computer programming, but I would just like to know whether it's possible first because usability is at issue here more so than anything. Again, I apologize if this is not an appropriate question and don't mean to bother anybody.
Advertisement
Quote: Original post by AT user
Hi,
I apologize if I shouldn't be asking this here. I have a switch interface assistive technology device that uses Angel script to program macros activated by pressing large buttons. It came pre-programmed for mouse clicks and scrolling, but not for mouse movement. It did say, however, that users are free to program their own commands.