🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

College Courses

Started by
1 comment, last by Tom Sloper 13 years, 5 months ago
Hi, I'm a high school student looking to eventually get into game design or level design. I have been reading online resources, and some people say rather than taking a course in game design, aspiring game designers should start off by getting a degree in computer science, then working up to game/ level design. What do you as a community of game designers view as the best way to go about becoming a game designer?
Advertisement