🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

I'm so confused

Started by
5 comments, last by Tom Sloper 6 years, 7 months ago

I've been warned for spam and advertising, with simply sharing my music tracks for free on gumroad, music in which I put so much time. You cant even give something for free these days. Can someone explain me what is happening? Regards, Marcin Klosowski

Hi. My name is Marcin Klosowski. I’m a music and sound composer living in Warsaw, Poland. I create music since 1998 when I first saw “Music Maker” software for Sony Playstation 1 and then I felt that I love this stuff. Currently I’m working with following software: FL studio 12 as a midi sequencer for my M-Audio Oxygen 49 keyboard with Various Plugins such as “Native Instruments Kontakt 5”, “ReFx Nexus” and “Omnisphere”.

I’m an exclusive author on Audiojungle. I love creating music and I’m always available for freelance work, if you need me, feel free to contact me.

Advertisement

Your topic looked like spam to someone.

Don’t take it personally.

L. Spiro

I restore Nintendo 64 video-game OST’s into HD! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCtX_wedtZ5BoyQBXEhnVZw/playlists?view=1&sort=lad&flow=grid

Looking at the warning, it seems this was your first post, it is an ad, and it was posted in Your Announcements. 

If you browse through the rules of Your Announcements found under "Does My [Your] Post Belong Here?" there is a quick guide which explains what goes there.  Notice this line:

• Forum restrictions: To post in Your Announcements members must show a minimum amount of participation (5 posts) elsewhere on the site (forum posts or replies, blog entries or comments, etc.) before being allowed to post.

Also notice the requirements that it both be useful to other people AND that you must be an active contributor to the community.